Did you know women start their own businesses at twice the rate of men?  That women entrepeneurs are one of the fastest growing segments of the economy?  Well, neither did I.  But I just saw this book, The Boss of You, on the blog of my hero-jewelry-designer Lulu Smith, and learned those facts, and also that I need to get this book as soon as I possibly can, because it is about:   “Everything a Woman Needs to Know to Start, Run, and Maintain Her Own Business” ( by Lauren Bacon and Emira Mears).

Cover of The Boss of You

Anyone out there read this book?  Let me know how it is!

And meanwhile, because we need some eye candy, here are two things by Lulu Smith.  She’s so awesome.

Lulu Smith Hobnob Bracelet, as seen on artist's website lulusmith.com

Deco Bracelet by Lulu Smith as seen on artist's website lulusmith.com

